R Y A N C H A R L E S

Lunch Time Design

image

I had lunch today at a cozy cafe in Algoma, WI [Cafe Tlazo]. Just south of my hometown. I enjoyed a delicious seafood bisque and a grilled chicken wrap, incase you were curious. I found an interesting magazine to read during lunch and food some inspiring designs within.

image

I absolutely love this orange vintage inspired design. It reminds me of a broadside poster, which I have grown to love in the past year. I want to hang this on my wall.

image

Sorry this isn’t rotated, I can’t figure out how to do it. Any tips? Anyway, I love this because the type goes over the colorful photo, which makes it slightly difficult to read, which is why I find it appealing. It made me take a closer look and really appreciate the entire image and text combination. Well down, designers at Dwell Magazine!

Leave a Reply

