R Y A N C H A R L E S

Mapping my life– A new project.

The next project we are working on is super interesting and a lot of fun. We were asked to “map our life.” It could be something as simple as your daily commute, to a map of your emotions. The options were endless, but I knew exactly what I wanted to do. This past summer was one of the most rewarding one’s of my life. I was fortunate enough to travel to many places throughout the United States, so why not map those memories in a relevant way?

I’ve always been very interested in airports, airplanes, and just aviation in general. So when i came to choosing a theme for my map, this was a no brainer! I’m going to map my summer memories as a fictional airline route map.

Below are a few airline branding and map designs that I’m getting some inspiration from. Enjoy!

Image

There’s something beautiful about the curved lines.

Image

I’m obsessed with the design above!

Leave a Reply

